Delay actions
Batch
What it does
Hides matching notifications during the hours you set and restores them when the window ends.
Related settings
-
Settings → Advanced → Ensure batch notifications restored
- Off by default. Re-posts batched notifications when the batch ends even if the app cleared them in the meantime. E.g. the app that sent the notification might clear it if it thinks you’ve read it inside the app. By enabling this option, it will restore it anyway.
-
Settings → Restore batch
- Restores everything immediately across all your rules.
Good to know
- You can either batch during set hours (e.g. hide 9am to 5pm) or restore at specific times (e.g. restore everything at 9:00am exactly). You can also have the schedule set to be always active, in which case it will never automatically restore. You would then need to disable the rule or use the “Restore batch” option to restore the notifications.
- Applies to notifications already on screen when the rule is created or enabled.
- When released, the original sound and vibration are replayed if the notification would have been audible.
- If the app updates a batched notification and it no longer matches the rule (e.g. the message changes), it is released early.
- Disabling the rule releases everything it batched.
- Phone calls are never batched.